Creamy Hazelnut & Cacao Mousse

I love hazelnuts, cacao and mousse. This is a great combo and it produced a real thick and creamy mousse just how I like it.😀.

Ingredients:

  • 10-12 hazelnuts (soak in water for one or more hours)
  • 8 fresh dates (pit the dates)
  • 1 dried prune
  • 1 tbsp of flax seed
  • 1 tsp wheatgrass powder
  • 2-3 tbsp cacao powder
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp cacao butter
  • 1 pinch of sea salt
  • 2 baby avocado 
  • 1 tbsp wild forest honey
  • 300ml of filtered water

Note: the above quantities are estimates, I rarely if ever exactly measure or count anything out.

Method:

I use a Vitamix, in the Vitamix I fill it up with water just above the blade and then I add the nuts, seeds and dried fruit, I leave them to soak for an hour or so.

Upon return I place the rest of the ingredients into the Vitamix and blend until smooth and creamy.

Serve with a smile on my face and happiness in my heart for a cacao party is about to begin.

For extra creamy results leave in the fridge overnight.

Enjoy

To you all in great health

Matt

Leave a Reply

