Bowing Meditation (34)

Day 34 of 300 bows begun with the energy of anger, which surprised me because it was New Year’s Eve and I was in good spirits all day, but when an emotion arises it rises and I have learnt to except whatever may come my way. Despite the anger I found myself pretty calm throughout the practice, which again was a surprising observation as irritation and cranky oh and grumpy usually accompany anger, but not this time.
Going into the practice with anger and yet recognising calmness I used the session as an opportunity to clean the internal self, anger is fire and fire is metabolism and true enough the pores of the skin opened and the aggression left; by the time the practice was completed anger had gone and calm was left, which left a wonderful opportunity to sit in meditation and play with the energy that the practice had built.

Happy New year everyone.

Matt

Leave a Reply

