Home made Halva

Recently I have been replacing cacao with carob, I still love cacao, but after leaving it out of my diet for over a week and noticing I had an addiction to chocolate; I also noticed I felt better if I ate less, for this reason I decided I had better find an alternative ingredient to continue making home made goodies and I found carob; I have used carob for many years, but it kind of took a back seat to cacao but not anymore.
The following recipe is real simple, but does require a high speed blender, it is near raw version and I say near raw because I did not test the temperature that was reached in the blending process, but it was not overly hot that you could not eat with ease straight away. As always play with the recipe until you find your perfect combo; this version is a real simple foundation.

Ingredients:

250g – black sesame seeds
1tbsp – carob powder
1tbsp – wild honey

Method:

In a high speed blender whizz up the sesame seeds and carob first, once they have been processed add the honey. Scoop out and place on a serving plate of your choice. For best results leave in the fridge for a couple of hours.

To you all in great health

Matt Allen
The Yoga Health Coach

Leave a Reply

